India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Highlights – Dec 22, 2017

Ind v SL highlights today – Second Twenty/20 from Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore (India) Friday 22nd December 2017. In their last match, India batted first after losing the toss and scored 180 runs with three wickets down. After 18 overs Indian team scorecard was not looking good but after that MS Dhoni† and MK Pandey played so well. Indian captain RG Sharma scored 17 runs off 13 balls and out when it was 4.6 well taken at mid-on! This is a mistimed hoick from Rohit, the ball, which is on a length and a wicket-to-wicket line, hits him high on the bat and therefore does not allow him the power he is looking for. Chameera runs forward, dives and clings onto the low chance with both hands 38/1.

KL Rahul scored the most runs from the Indian team, he scored 61 runs off 48 balls and then out, SS Iyer 24, MS Dhoni † 39 and MK Pandey 32. From Sri Lanka, WU Tharanga scored 23 runs and he was the highest runs scorer from his team. YS Chahal took four wickets, HH Pandya took three, Kuldeep Yadav two and JD Unadkat took one wicket. Sri Lanka all out in 16 overs with 87 runs.

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field.

India team/playing XI
RG Sharma (c), KL Rahul, SS Iyer, MS Dhoni †, MK Pandey, KD Karthik, HH Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, JJ Bumrah, JD Unadkat, YS Chahal.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
WU Tharanga, ANPR Fernando, MDKJ Perera, AD Mathews, N Dickwella †, DAS Gunaratne, NLTC Perera (c), S Samarawickrama, A Dananjaya, PVD Chameera, PC de Silva.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.10

Sri Lanka tour of India 2nd T20 Highlights

Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Nandan
TV Umpires – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Anil Dandekar
Match number – T20I no. 634