India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Preview 9 Feb 2016

India cricket team is going on top after defeating Australia in Australia in their last three t20 series by 2-1. Now they will definitely try to win this short three matches series against Sri Lanka to retain their position. Sri Lanka squad is mostly changed because they have new players not so much experienced. But they are good at Asian pitches from the beginning. It should be interesting the clash between SL and Ind team.

Sri Lanka team will try harder and harder. Because they lost their victory against New Zealand. And now if they lost this tour too then their cricket team value will be in danger.
Virat Kohli is not in the squad. Because of his beautiful form he is rested for T20 Asia Cup 2016 and the next T20 world cup 2016.

1st T20 match will be played at Pune. the time schedule is set to 14:00 GMT | 19:30 Local day/night match, Pitch will be dry but because of 47% Humidity, it will more support to bowlers of all formats.

Playing XI’s

India Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi.

Sri Lanka Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Seekuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilhara Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Binura Fernando, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeffrey Vandersay, Niroshan Dickwella.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.