India vs South Africa 3rd T20 Highlights – Feb 24, 2018

IND v SA highlights today – Third twenty/20 from Newlands, Cape Town (South Africa) Saturday 24th February 2018. As we know series has been level by 1-1, which means today’s match will be the series decider match. In the second match, South Africa showed great performance and in the end, they got the victory very comfortably. Some stats are here from second match S Dhawan scored 24, SK Raina 31, MK Pandey 79 and MS Dhoni † 52. From home team RR Hendricks 26, JP Duminy (c) 64, H Klaasen † 69, F Behardien 16.

The highest total of the Newlands, Cape Town venue is 188/9 scored by England against Zimbabwe in 2007. The home team scored a maximum of 178/4 in 20 overs against Australia in 2016. India will play their first-ever t20 match here. MK Pandey (INDIA) is the most runs scorer from last two matches with 108 runs, S Dhawan (INDIA) scored 96 and MS Dhoni (INDIA) scored 68. RR Hendricks (SA) scored 96, H Klaasen (SA) 85 and JP Duminy (SA) 67. B Kumar (INDIA) took five wickets in two matches, CJ Dala (SA) took four and JD Unadkat (INDIA) took three.

South Africa won the toss and elected to field.

Duminy: There is a fair bit of grass on this pitch. JJ Smuts misses, and Jonker makes his debut. Miller will be opening for the batting for us. We also have Phangiso in for Paterson.
Rohit: Kohli has a stiff back and unfortunately he misses out. We have a few changes. Bumrah comes back in place of Jaydev Unadkat. We have Dinesh Karthik in place of Kohli and Axar for Chahal. We want to end the tour on a high. It has been a long tour for us. There is a fair bit of grass and there will be a good carry, which is probably the reason why we are playing four-seamers.

India team/playing XI
1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 4 Manish Pandey, 5 MS Dhoni 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Axar Patel, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Shardul Thakur, 11Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa team/playing XI
1 David Miller, 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 JP Duminy (capt), 4 Heinrich Klaasen (wk) 5 Farhaan Berhadien, 6 Christiaan Jonker, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Andile Phehlukwayo, 9 Aaron Phangiso, 10 Junior Dala, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi.

Match Timings: 18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.20 Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-21.00

India tour of South Africa 3rd T20I (N) Highlights

Umpires – Bongani Jele, Shaun George
TV Umpires – Adrian Holdstock
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Allahudien Paleker
Match number – T20I no. 655