India vs South Africa 1st T20 Highlights – 28 Sep 2022

Pitch: Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram has only hosted two T20Is so far — and one of them was rain-hit and reduced to eight overs. So it’s still a bit of an unknown. The forecast suggests there is a possibility for showers on Wednesday night.

India vs South Africa 1st T20I Highlights today, Wednesday 28-9-2022. 1st T20I (D/N), Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram, South Africa tour of India 2022.

Rohit chose to bowl first.

Temba Bavuma: We were looking to field first as well. We feel good after the last couple of months, lots of conversation, and we are looking forward. We want to build on all the good work. Guys have always enjoyed the India trip. Definitely gets the energies of the guys up. I have been out of action, coming back on the field is nice. Very important series. In terms of match practice, this is up there. I come back into the side and we have got the normal side.

Rohit Sharma: Looks a bit of grass cover there: Last time we played, it was a good pitch. It is very critical to continue to do what you have been doing and continue the momentum. We have been playing good cricket and want to continue to do that. The understanding of winning games is very good. It is a healthy atmosphere, and we want to make sure we tick all our boxes. This series gives us another opportunity to find whatever is required from the team. It is a fantastic atmosphere.

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 R Ashwin 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Arshdeep Singh
South Africa team: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Rilee Rossouw, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Tristan Stubbs, 6 David Miller, 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Head to Head In T20I’s: 20
India Won: 11
South Africa Won: 8
India T20I Rankings: 1st
South Africa T20I Rankings: 3rd

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
South Africa WWWWL

Match Timings: 1:30 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Nitin Menon
TV Umpire – Virender Sharma
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Jayaraman Madanagopal
Match number – T20I no. 1800

Leave a Comment