India vs New Zealand 4th ODI Highlights 10-26-2016

Watch Ind v NZ 4th ODI Full highlights today from JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi (India), Wednesday 26th October 2016. In the last match historic knock off 154 runs off 134 balls from Virat Kohli leads India to a great victory. Virat Kohli scored 154 runs with the strike rate of 114.92. He smashed seventeen boundaries in his last ODI innings which were sixteen 4s and a maximum.

After two early wickets down it was looking like India goes in trouble now. But when Virat Kohli and the legendary captain of the Indian cricket team Mahendra Singh Dhoni came to the crease and blasted their innings with some patience and much smartness then India got a lot of confidence. Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored 80 runs by facing 91 balls and out. He completed his magnificent innings with six 4s and three 6s.

MK Pandey fifth batsmen of Indian team scorer 28 runs off 34 balls. UT Yadav took three wickets in ten overs with seventy-five runs. KM Jadhav took also three wickets but in five overs and twenty-nine runs. JJ Bumrah and A Mishra these two Indian bowlers took four wickets. Two wickets are taken by each of them.

MJ Guptill opener of the New Zealand team scored 27 runs which were much helpful because their confidence build-up and their first wicket dismissed at 46 which was not a bad performance. TWM Latham scored 61 runs off 72 balls and he was the most runs scorer in that match from NZ innings.

KS Williamson captain of the team, his wicket fallen at 22, LRPL Taylor was playing very good but till 44 runs. The middle-order of the New Zealand team is struggling so much because the middle-order overall performance of India tour is not good till the third ODI. CJ Anderson and L Ronchi† had not don a good job. JDS Neesham tries his best with blasting 57 runs off 47 balls with seven 4s.

MJ Santner scored seven and out. TG Southee scored 13 and MJ Henry showed much bravery in his batting because he scored 39 runs off 37 balls. 286 runs target was not good enough for India but New Zealand bowlers had tried their best. It was possible to get third ODI victory for New Zealand if they had fielded well.

Toss: New Zealand & Will Bat First.

India team
RG Sharma, AM Rahane, V Kohli, MS Dhoni*†, MK Pandey, KM Jadhav, AR Patel, HH Pandya, A Mishra, UT Yadav, DS Kulkarni.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, CJ Anderson, BJ Watling†, AP Devcich, MJ Santner, TG Southee, TA Boult, IS Sodhi.

Match Timings: 13:30 local time (08:00 GMT)

ODI no. 3799 | 2016/17 season
Played at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
26 October 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – AK Chaudhary and BNJ Oxenford
TV umpire – CK Nandan
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – Nitin Menon

New Zealand 260/7 50.0 overs
India 241 48.4 overs
New Zealand won by 19 runs

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.