India vs New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights – Oct 22, 2017

Ind v NZ highlights today – First one day international from Mumbai Cricket Association, Wankhede Stadium, D Road, Churchgate, Mumbai (India) Sunday 22nd October 2017. After winning the toss Indian team captain V Kohli decided to bat first and India scored 280 runs with eight wickets down in 50 overs. RG Sharma opener of the Indian team scored 20 runs off 18 deliveries, he smashed two sixes in his innings and out when it was 5.4.

S Dhawan another aggressive Indian batsman had not survived for so long this time and gone with scoring just nine runs. When his wicket dismissed then it was 3.2.

KM Jadhav scored 12, KD Karthik 37, MS Dhoni † 25, HH Pandya 16, B Kumar 26. It was a captain knock today V Kohli played beautifully and scored 121 runs off 125 deliveries. He completed his innings with nine 4s and two maximums. When his great innings end then it was 49.2. TA Boult took four wickets, TG Southee took three wickets and MJ Santner took one.

India won the toss and chose to bat first.

India team/playing XI
S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli (c), KD Karthik, KM Jadhav, MS Dhoni †, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav,
JJ Bumrah, YS Chahal.

New Zealand team/playing XI
MJ Guptill, C Munro, KS Williamson (c), LRPL Taylor, TWM Latham †, HM Nicholls, C de Grandhomme, MJ Santner, AF Milne, TG Southee, TA Boult.

Match Timings: 13:30 local (08:00 GMT)

New Zealand tour of India 1st ODI (D/N) Highlights

Umpires – Michael Gough, Nandan
TV Umpires – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – Chris Broad
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Menon
Match number – ODI no. 3929

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.