India vs New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights 10-16-2016

Watch Online Ind v NZ 1st ODI Full HD Highlights Today, Sunday 16th October 2016 at Dharamsala. After a big victory in three test match series now India cricket team is ready to blast in five one day internationals. AM Rahane was second-most runs scorer in the test format and he is included in the ODI squad.

He scored 347 runs in six innings with 188 highest runs in an innings. V Kohli scored 309 runs with 211 highest and RG Sharma was fourth good runs scorer with 238 runs in five innings. Ravichandran Ashwin magician of the Indian cricket team took 27 wickets in three test matches with 480 runs. RA Jadeja was the second good bowler in the most wicket-taking the list with fourteen wickets.


India team
RG Sharma, AM Rahane, V Kohli, MK Pandey, MS Dhoni*†, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, AR Patel, A Mishra, JJ Bumrah, UT Yadav.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi†, JDS Neesham, MJ Santner, DAJ Bracewell, TG Southee, IS Sodhi.

Toss: India won the toss and elected to field

Match Timings: 13:30 local time (08:00 GMT)

In the lead up to the game, Dharamsala has remained fairly warm during the day before becoming considerably cooler after sunset. The forecast for Sunday is on similar lines. HPCA chief curator Sunil Chauhan said the surface will be seamer-friendly, but aid stroke-play. “I’m hoping for a 270-plus score,” he said. “The idea was to prepare a pitch that remains good for 100 overs.

Dew is likely to set in by the end of the first innings and that it might help the chasing side. The last time New Zealand came to India they sprung a surprise by playing three spinners in their opening game. There was not much that could be gleaned from their practice sessions on their probable XI, but there will likely be a toss-up between Matt Henry and Tim Southee for the second seamer’s position.

India doesn’t have the services of another comeback man, Suresh Raina – he is recovering from a fever. Going by the batting and bowling sequence in India’s practice session, Mandeep Singh and Umesh Yadav are likely to sit out. On the eve of the game, Kedar Jadhav had a lengthy batting stint followed by a brief session of off-spin bowling, which suggests he might be called upon to bowl a few overs in the middle stages if required.

Despite bowling for nearly three-fourths of India’s nets session, it seems likely that Jayant Yadav will be superfluous to a side that has two other spinners in Amit Mishra and Axar Patel. MS Dhoni indicated he will bat slightly higher up the order, possibly at No. 5.

ODI no. 3796 | 2016/17 season
Played at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmasala
16 October 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – BNJ Oxenford and C Shamshuddin
TV umpire – AK Chaudhary
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – CK Nandan


New Zealand 190 43.5 overs
India 194/4 33.1 overs
India won by 6 wickets with 101 balls remaining