India vs Ireland 2nd T20 Highlights – Jun 29, 2018

Ire v Ind highlights today – Second twenty/20 match from The Village, Malahide, Dublin (Ireland) Friday 29th June 2018. Same time, same venue and same teams will battle again for last time in these two T20I’s series. India posted the highest total of the venue about two days ago, 208/5 in 20 overs. After losing the toss India batted first and gave their opponents (Ireland) to 209 runs target. The opener of the Indian cricket team RG Sharma faced 61 deliveries and scored 97 runs. He smashed eight boundaries and five maximums in his beautiful innings. When his wicket dismissed then it was (19.3 bowled him! A tired shot from Rohit, who misses out on a third T20I ton. It’s a length ball on leg stump. Everything you want at this stage. He slogs at it and can’t get anywhere near making contact. It tonks the top of leg stump 202/4).

S Dhawan scored 74 off 45 balls, he smashed five 4s and five 6s in his innings, when his wicket dismissed then it was (15.6 takes it! You wouldn’t know it from his exasperated reaction. Stuart Thompson. Runs in from long-off and has to lunge again. This time he makes no mistake. Dhawan gets under this full ball but it’s off the toe-end and loops up for the fielder. A smashing innings ends. 160/1). MS Dhoni † contributed 11 runs, SK Raina 10 and HH Pandya, captain of the team V Kohli gone with duck. Ireland also dropped some catches. Ireland scored 132 runs in twenty overs but they succeeded in keeping one wicket alive till the end of their innings. Kuldeep Yadav took four wickets, YS Chahal three and JJ Bumrah took two wickets.

Ireland have won the toss and will bowl first.

India team/playing XI
1 KL Rahul, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Suresh Raina, 5 MS Dinesh Karthik (wk), 6 Manish Pandey, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Umesh Yadav, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Siddarth Kaul.
Ireland team/playing XI
Paul Stirling, 2 William Porterfield, 3 James Shannon 4 Andy Balbirnie, 5 Simi Singh, 6 Gary Wilson (capt and wk), 7 Kevin O’Brien, 8 Stuart Thompson, 9 George Dockrell, 10 Boyd Rankin, 11 Peter Chase.

2nd T20I, India tour of Ireland and England Highlights

No Highlights Available.