India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Final Highlights – Sept 28, 2018

Ban v Ind highlights today – Asia cup 2018 final Match from Dubai International Cricket Stadium (U.A.E) Friday 28th September 2018.

Total 35 one day international matches had been played between these two teams from 1988 to 2018. Bangladesh won five of them, two matches got no result and remaining all won by India. The last ODI match between these two teams had played on 21 September 2018 in that match, India won by 7 wickets (with 82 balls remaining). Bangladesh played their last match against Pakistan (the most favorite team of this Asia Cup 2018) and Bangladesh won by 37 runs. The other side India (The most beautifully performed team in this tournament) played their last match against Afghanistan. In that match, India had not played their big guns like RG Sharma, S Dhawan JJ Bumrah and B Kumar. That match was tied because of Rashid Khan’s brilliant last over.

Here are stats of some top performed players from this tournament: Mustafizur Rahman the second leading wicket-taker of the tournament with eight wickets, Shakib Al Hasan took seven and Mashrafe Mortaza took five. Mushfiqur Rahim is the second most runs scorer of the tournament with 297 runs, Mahmudullah 152 and Mohammad Mithun 135. S Dhawan is standing in top of the list of leading runs scorers. He scored 327 runs, RG Sharma 269 and AT Rayudu 173. JJ Bumrah, RA Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav all three of them took seven wickets each of them.

Final, Asia Cup 2018 Highlights

India won the toss and elected to field.

India team/playing XI
RG Sharma (c), S Dhawan, AT Rayudu, MS Dhoni †, KD Karthik, KM Jadhav, RA Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, B Kumar, JJ Bumrah, YS Chahal.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim †, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Match Timings: 15.30 start, First Session 15.30-19.00 Interval 19.00-19.45, Second Session 19.45-23.15
Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Ruchira Palliyaguruge
TV Umpires – Rod Tucker
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Ahsan Raza
Match number – ODI no. 4048

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.