India vs Australia 3rd T20 Highlights – 25 Sep 2022

India vs Australia 3rd T20I Highlights today, Sunday 25-9-2022. 3rd T20I (D/N), Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad, Australia tour of India 2022.

Toss: India chose to field.

Rohit Sharma, who’s had to literally shout to speak with Ravi Shastri with the crowd noise deafening: Lot of noise, and good to be back here. It is been three-four years. Every win is important, it is important to keep winning in this format. That is something we look forward to all the time. Last night was a good win for us. Whenever we play Australia, it is always challenging, they bring a lot of quality. For us, it is about keeping that momentum with us, making sure we do the right things. It was a good game to bring our confidence. Crunch game, I hope everyone steps up. We’ve got one chance, Rishabh misses out, Bhuvi is back.
Aaron Finch: This is a part of the world we love to keep coming back to. The crowd is always amazing, the support is brilliant. We love coming here. We have one change. Josh Inglis is back in for Sean Abbott.

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal
Australia team: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Cameron Green, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Josh Inglis, 6 Tim David, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Daniel Sams, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Head to Head In T20I’s: 24
India Won: 14
Australia Won: 10
India T20I Rankings: 1st
Australia T20I Rankings: 6th

Form guide

(last five completed Tests, most recent first)
Australia LWLWW

Match Timings: 1:30 PM GMT | 7:00 PM Local
Umpires – Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon
TV Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee – Javagal Srinath
Reserve Umpire – Virender Sharma
Match number – T20I no. 1796

Leave a Comment