India vs Australia 3rd ODI Highlights – Jan 18, 2019

3rd ODI (D/N), India tour of Australia 2019, Watch AUS v IND Cricket highlights today – Third one day international from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Friday 18th January 2019.

In this India tour of Australia 2018-19 three t20i series had been drawn by 1-1. In the four test match series, India won by 2-1 and now three ODI series decider will be played today. as we know both teams got one victory each of them. In the T20I series, S Dhawan was the top runs scorer with 117 runs in two innings. GJ Maxwell scored 78 in three innings. KH Pandya took five wickets and Kuldeep Yadav took four.

In the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2018-19 test match series CA Pujara was the top runs scorer with 521 runs. RR Pant scored 350 and V Kohli 282. JJ Bumrah took 21 wickets as same as NM Lyon who also took 21 wickets. Mohammed Shami was the third most wicket-taker with 16 wickets. In the last two ODI’s SE Marsh is the most runs scorer with 185. RG Sharma 176 and V Kohli 107. B Kumar took six wickets. JA Richardson took three and JP Behrendorff took three wickets.

Today’s match will be played at the world’s biggest cricket ground which is Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia with a seating capacity of 100,024. The highest total of the venue is 344/8. Scored by ICC World XI against Asia XI in 2005. The home team’s highest total is 342/9 scored against England in 2015. India’s team’s highest total at this ground is 307/7 scored against South Africa in 2015. Against the Australian team, India’s best score was 295/6 scored in 2016.

Toss: India won and elected to bowl first.

India team/playing XI
RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli (c), MS Dhoni †, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik, V Shankar, RA Jadeja, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, YS Chahal.
Australia team/playing XI
AT Carey †, AJ Finch (c), UT Khawaja, SE Marsh, PSP Handscomb, PSP Handscomb, GJ Maxwell, JA Richardson, A Zampa, PM Siddle, B Stanlake.

Form guide
(last five completed matches, most recent first)
Australia: LWLWL
India: WLWWL

Match Timings: 13.20 start, First Session 13.20-16.50, Interval 16.50-17.35, Second Session 17.35-21.05
Umpires – Michael Gough, Paul Wilson
TV Umpires – Richard Kettleborough
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Sam Nogajski
Match number – ODI no. 4079

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.