India vs Australia 2nd T20 Highlights – Oct 10, 2017

Ind v Aus highlights today – Second 20/20 from Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati (India) Tuesday 10th October 2017. The new Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati will host its first international match, although the city has already hosted international cricket before – from as early as 1983. India doesn’t really have much cause to fiddle with their team unless there are last-minute injuries or thoughts of experimentation. Glenn Maxwell, as explosive as he is, hasn’t been solid enough to make that matter. He was dropped in the ODI series for that mistake and he may well suffer the same now.

In their last match, India won the toss and chose to bowl first and Australia was at 118 with eight wickets down in 18.4 Overs and then the rain comes. After Australia’s innings, India batted India won by 9 wickets (with 3 balls remaining) (D/L method) target was 48 in six overs. JJ Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav these two took two wickets each of them and the rest of the Indian bowlers took one wicket each of them. RG Sharma scored 11 runs off seven balls and out, S Dhawan 15 off 12 not out and V Kohli (c) smashed 22 runs off 14 deliveries.

Australia have won the toss and chose to bowl first.

India team/playing XI
S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli (c), MK Pandey, MS Dhoni †, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, B Kumar Bowler, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah.

Australia team/playing XI
DA Warner (c), AJ Finch, GJ Maxwell, TM Head, MC Henriques, MP Stoinis, TD Paine †, NM Coulter-Nile, AJ Tye, A Zampa, JP Behrendorff.

Match Timings: 19:00 local (13:30 GMT)

Australia tour of India 2nd T20I (N) Highlights

Umpires – Nitin Menon, Nandan
TV Umpires – Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match Referee – Sir Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Anil Chaudhary
T20I no. 624