India vs Australia 2nd T20 Highlights – Feb 27, 2019

2nd T20I (N), Australia tour of India 2019. Watch AUS v IND HD video cricket highlights today – Second twenty/20 from M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru (India) Wednesday, 27th February 2019.

In the first twenty/20 match India was going good till 80 runs on the board after that their wickets started falling and they gave 127 runs target to Australia. KL Rahul faced 36 deliveries and scored 50 runs in that match. The captain of the team V Kohli scored 24 runs off 17 balls and MS Dhoni † 29 not out. NM Coulter-Nile took three wickets, JP Behrendorff, A Zampa and PJ Cummins these three took one wicket each of them.

From the visitor team, Australia GJ Maxwell was the top runs scorer with 56 runs off 43 balls, DJM Short contributed 37 runs with strike-rate of 100, PSP Handscomb † scored 13 runs and Australia won the match at last ball of their innings when two runs were needed. JJ Bumrah took three wickets, YS Chahal and KH Pandya these two took one wicket each of them. Both openers DJM Short and MP Stoinis were run out in that match.

Form guide
India: LLWLW (last five completed matches)
Australia: WLWLL

India have lost the toss and Australia will bowl first.
India team
S Dhawan, KL Rahul, V Kohli (c), RR Pant, MS Dhoni †, V Shankar, KD Karthik, KH Pandya, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah, S Kaul.
Australia team
DJM Short, MP Stoinis, AJ Finch (c), GJ Maxwell, PSP Handscomb †, AJ Turner, NM Coulter-Nile, PJ Cummins, JA Richardson, JP Behrendorff, A Zampa.

Match Timings: 19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.25, Interval 20.25-20.45, Second Session 20.45- 22.15
Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Nandan
TV Umpires – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Ranjan Madugalle
Reserve Umpire – Chettithody Shamshuddin
Match number – T20I no. 749

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.