India vs Australia 1st ODI Highlights – Sep 17, 2017

Ind v Aus highlights today – the first ODI from MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai (India) Sunday 17th September 2017. After winning the toss Indian team captain V Kohli decided to bat first and India scored 281 runs with seven down in 50 overs. At the start of the Indian innings their position was not good they were three down at 11 in 5.3 overs. The opener of their team AM Rahane faced fifteen deliveries and out when his wicket dismissed then it was 3.3.

RG Sharma tried his best but the bounce of the pitch got him at 24 off 44 balls. When his wicket dismissed when it was 15.6. Captain, himself gone with duck as well as MK Pandey who also gone with scoring no runs. KM Jadhav played some good shots and scored 40 runs off 54 balls. MS Dhoni † scored 79 runs off 88 balls, HH Pandya 83 off 66 and B Kumar 32 off 30. NM Coulter-Nile took three wickets, MP Stoinis took two and JP Faulkner, A Zampa took one wicket each of them.

India won the toss and elected to bat

India team
AM Rahane, RG Sharma, V Kohli (c), MK Pandey, MS Dhoni †, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah.

Australia team
DA Warner, HWR Cartwright, SPD Smith (c), TM Head, GJ Maxwell, MP Stoinis, MS Wade †, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, NM Coulter-Nile, A Zampa.

Match Timings: 13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00, Interval 17.00-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15

Umpires – Anil Chaudhary, Marais Erasmus
TV Umpires – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Menon

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.