India v Zimbabwe Highlights 20th June 2016 – 2nd T20

In the first t20 cricket match Zimbabwe batsmen E Chigumbura blast his innings with a scoring half-century (54 runs) off 26 balls, with his great effort his team reached at 170 runs and Zimbabwe won by 2 runs in that match. Now India will do more focus in cricket’s shortest format because if they lose any next match then they will lose the series. Watch India tour of Zimbabwe 2016 Highlights Today, 2nd T20I Zim v Ind at Harare, Monday, June 20, 2016.

Chigumbura was Zimbabwe’s start with the bat, but Hamilton Masakadza’s brief fireworks at the top constitute a promising sign for the team. Masakadza was sacked as captain prior to India’s visit and went on to have a quiet ODI series. Zimbabwe’s most accomplished batsman hitting form could be vital if Vusi Sibanda cannot recover from the injury that kept him out of the first T20I.

Sibanda has joined Craig Ervine and Sean Williams on Zimbabwe’s injury list. It is unclear if Richmond Mutumbami, who had to retire hurt after taking a blow to the rib-cage area on Saturday, will be available either. This may leave the door open for Peter Moor, who would be a straight swap considering he is a specialist wicketkeeper or Timycen Maruma

Yuzvendra Chahal had a disappointing T20I debut, offering the batsmen too much room to swing their arms and bowling the no-ball that precipitated Chigumbura’s assault. Nevertheless, his willingness to flight the ball in search of wickets and a potent googly make him a threat to batsmen. It also makes for compelling viewing. India fielded five debutants in the first T20I, including Mandeep Singh, Rishi Dhawan, and Jaydev Unadkat, who had their first outing of the tour.

Unadkat and Dhawan bowled poorly; whether Dhoni chooses to give them another chance or brings Barinder Sran and Dhawal Kulkarni back is open to debate. The pitch is expected to be batting friendly again at Harare Sports Club. The size of the outfield should test the fielders and reward batsmen who run hard between the wickets.

Zimbabwe team: CJ Chibhabha, H Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, MN Waller, E Chigumbura, PJ Moor†, CT Mutombodzi, AG Cremer*, N Madziva, T Muzarabani, DT Tiripano.

India team: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, AT Rayudu, MK Pandey, KM Jadhav, MS Dhoni*†, AR Patel, DS Kulkarni, JJ Bumrah, BB Sran, YS Chahal.

Match scheduled/Timings: 13:00 local time (11:00 GMT)
Who won the toss Ind v Zim Today: Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bat
T20I no. 559 | 2016 season
Played at Harare Sports Club
20 June 2016 (20-over match)
Umpires – L Rusere and RB Tiffin
TV umpire – TJ Matibiri
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – O Chirombe