Hyderabad vs Punjab Highlights – IPL 23rd Match 2024

Watch Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings IPL 2024 Highlights today. Tuesday 9-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur.

The SRH team scored 182 runs with nine wickets down after loosing the toss. Arshdeep Singh was the PBKS bowler today, who gave tough time to the SRH team’s every batter. He bowled his full quota of overs, gave 29 runs and took four wickets. Sam Curran and Harshal Patel took two wickets each and the remaining one wicket was taken by Kagiso Rabada. The SRH team almost lost the match when they were four down with 64 runs on the board in 9.4 overs. Travis Head scored 21 runs off 15 balls. Abhishek Sharma contributed 16 runs, Aiden Markram has gone with duck. Rahul Tripathi added 11 runs to his team’s scorecard, Heinrich Klaasen † 9, Abdul Samad 25 off 12, Shahbaz Ahmed 14 off 7.

It was Nitish Kumar Reddy today, who smoked the PBKS bowlers all around the park. He scored 64 runs off just 37 deliveries he faced. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of five maximums and four boundaries. From the PBKS team, their captain Shikhar Dhawan who is also their opener, once again failed to impress today. He scored 14 runs off 16 balls and out. Jonny Bairstow’s wicket fell on zero. Sam Curran contributed 29 runs, Sikandar Raza 28, Shashank Singh scored 46 runs off 25 balls. Jitesh Sharma † 19 off 11 and Ashutosh Sharma 33 of 15. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took two wickets, Cummins, Natarajan, Reddy and Unadkat all of them took one wicket each.

Toss: PBKS, elected to bowl first.

Sunrisers Hyderabad team: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Jaydev Unadkat.
Punjab Kings team: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Head to Head In T20’s: 22
Sunrisers Hyderabad Won: 15
Punjab Kings Won: 7

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Sunrisers Hyderabad LWLWW
Punjab Kings WLLWL

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Navdeep Singh, Nikhil Patwardhan
TV Umpire – Alex Wharf
Match Referee – Narayanan Kutty
Reserve Umpire – Pranav Joshi
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 23

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.7 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.