Hong Kong vs Scotland Highlights 12 Mar 2016 – T20 World Cup

T20 world cup 2016 tenth match will be played between HK v Scot today at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur (India). Both teams played two matches each of them and lost both of them yet. Today’s match will be their third match. Scotland is out of the tournament, and so are Hong Kong.

What is left to play for? The question simply would not arise if this were an old-fashioned world event with associates mingling with the big teams. Every game would be a new, learning experience for the Associate teams. Scotland would expect to be out of the tournament by the time they played their last game, but that last game would still give them the opportunity to face up to an Australia or a Pakistan.

There is little to be gained, however, from meeting a fellow Associate that you keep running into all the time anyway. In 2016, Scotland and Hong Kong have already met twice in T20s, once in 50-overs cricket. Two of those meetings – one in a 50-over game and another in a first-class game – have been abandoned.

All three completed games were held in Hong Kong, with the T20I series drawn 1-1 and Hong Kong winning on their home ODI debut.

Given those results, Saturday’s meeting could be anyone’s game. One side, though, will probably be a little bit more desperate than the other to force a win. Scotland has played 20 matches in ICC tournaments since its debut at the 1999 World Cup. They are yet to win a game. Hong Kong beat them to a maiden win when they shocked Bangladesh during the 2014 World T20.

Hong Kong team: 1 Jamie Atkinson (wk), 2 Ryan Campbell, 3 Babar Hayat, 4 Mark Chapman, 5 Anshuman Rath, 6 Nizakat Khan, 7 Kinchit Shah/Waqas Barkat, 8 Tanwir Afzal (capt), 9 Aizaz Khan/Adil Mehmood, 10 Haseeb Amjad/Tanveer Ahmed, 11 Nadeem Ahmed

Scotland team: 1 George Munsey, 2 Kyle Coetzer, 3 Mark Cross (wk), 4 Matt Machan, 5 Richie Berrington, 6 Preston Mommsen (capt), 7 Michael Leask/Calum Macleod, 8 Josh Davey/Rob Taylor, 9 Safyaan Sharif, 10 Alasdair Evans, 11 Mark Watt/Con de Lange