Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Highlights Jan 8, 2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 20th match full highlights today between HH v ST from Bellerive Oval, Hobart (Australia) Sunday 1-8-2017. These two teams have not met each other before today’s match, it means it will be their first match against each other. Hobart Hurricanes team played five matches before today’s match and two times they won.

Sydney Thunder also played equal matches to HH but they lost four of them and that’s why they are at last position in Points Table. Hobart Hurricanes team is at number 6th position yet but after today’s match points will be updated.

TD Paine is the third leading runs scorer from this league so far, he scored 218 runs by facing 167 balls in five matches, he also scored 91 runs in an innings. DJM Short is the second most runs scorer as compared to his other team batsmen, he scored 144, GJ Bailey is third most runs scorer with 109 runs in five innings, his highest score is 91 not out. From Sydney Thunder team EJG Morgan is the leading runs scorer of his team with 159 runs, PJ Cummins scored 133 and RJ Gibson scored 97 in four matches.

Hobart Hurricanes team
TD Paine*†, DJM Short, BR McDermott, GJ Bailey, DT Christian, JW Wells, BJ Webster, CA Rose, CJ Boyce, SCJ Broad, SW Tait.
Sydney Thunder team
SR Watson*, RJ Gibson, KR Patterson, JM Vince, BJ Rohrer, CR Brathwaite, PJ Cummins, JS Lenton†, CJ Green, CJ McKay, Fawad Ahmed.


Hobart Hurricanes 161/8 20 overs
Sydney Thunder 162/4 16.5 overs
Sydney Thunder won by 6 wickets (with 19 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Toss: Sydney Thunder won the toss and elected to field

In this KFC big bash league bowlers are facing many problems with pitches because no-one is getting good wickets from these pitches so far. DT Christian from Hobart Hurricanes is third most wicket-taker with seven wickets in five matches, SCJ Broad took six and SW Tait took three in three matches. From Sydney Thunder team CJ Green took six, Fawad Ahmed five and PJ Cummins took also five.

Big Bash League – 20th Match Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Bellerive Oval, Hobart
8 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – GJ Davidson and MD Martell
TV umpire – AJ Barrow
Match referee – RW Stratford
Reserve umpire – DJ Shepard

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.