Gujarat vs Rajasthan Highlights – IPL 24th Match 2024

Watch Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals IPL 2024 Highlights today. Wednesday 10-4-2024. Indian Premier League 2024 Highlights. Match will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Shubman Gill won the toss and decided to field first. So Rajasthan Royals batted first and gave 197 runs target to the GT team. The RR team lost just three wickets in the runs scoring process. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 24 runs off 19 balls. Jos Buttler was the only batter who’s strike-rate was below 100 today. He scored 8 runs off 10 balls. Riyan Parag smoked GT bowlers with smashing five 6s and three boundaries. He completed his beautiful innings with scoring 76 runs off 48 balls. The captain of the RR team Sanju Samson † also batted brilliantly. He faced 38 balls and added 68 runs to his team’s scorecard. Shimron Hetmyer 13 runs contribution was also a helpful knock off just five balls he faced.

In reply the GT team’s opener Sai Sudharsan batted not so good but he contributed 35 runs off 29 balls in the 197 run-chase. Shubman Gill showed his batting skills today with scoring 72 runs off 44 deliveries. He completed his beautiful innings with the help of four boundaries and two maximums. The GT team lost their first wicket at 64, and after that were continuously losing wickets on regular basis. Matthew Wade † scored 4 runs and out, Abhinav Manohar 1, Vijay Shankar 16 off 10, Rahul Tewatia 22 off 11, M Shahrukh Khan 14 off 8 and in the end, Rashid Khan’s 24 runs innings off just 11 balls gave them a historic victory. Kuldeep Sen took three wickets, Yuzvendra Chahal 2 and Avesh Khan dismissed one GT batsmen.

Toss: GT, elected to bowl first.

Gujarat Titans team: Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Matthew Wade (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Mohit Sharma
Rajasthan Royals team: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Sen, Yuzvendra Chahal

Head to Head In T20’s: 6
Gujarat Titans Won: 5
Rajasthan Royals Won: 1

Form guide
(last five completed T20’s, most recent first)
Gujarat Titans LWLLW
Rajasthan Royals WWWWL

Match Timings: 02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM Local
Umpires – Kumar Dharmasena, Vinod Seshan
TV Umpire – KN Ananthapadmanabhan
Match Referee – Prakash Bhatt
Reserve Umpire – Vaibhav Dhokre
Match number – IPL 2024 Match 24

Copyright – Third Party Reference Inline Linking Embedded Video from iplt20

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.6 / 5. Vote count: 7

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.