Gemini Arabians vs Leo Lions Highlights MCL Final 13 Feb 2016

Gemini Arabians the magnificent performed team from MCL 2016 won all five matches out of five matches. Leo Lions won two matches out of five and they are the second position in the points table.

On Jan 30th both teams played a match against each other and Gemini Arabians won by 8 wickets (with 12 balls remaining) in that match. Leo Lions won that toss and chose to bat first and scored 132 runs with the loss of seven wickets. JEC Franklin scored 35 runs, SB Styris 32, BRM Taylor† and HJH Marshall opener of the Leo Lions out at 16.

M Muralitharan took four wickets in that match. Leo Lions dismissed two early wickets of Arabians but Arabians next two batsmen played till the end of the innings KC Sangakkara† with 41 and BJ Hodge with 65.

Match scheduled to begin at 19:30 local time (15:30 GMT)

Gemini Arabians Team
A Bagai, S Chanderpaul, PL Harris, BJ Hodge, JM Kemp, RE Levi, KD Mills, M Muralitharan, Naved-ul-Hasan, G Onions, JA Rudolph, KC Sangakkara†, Saqib Ali, Saqlain Mushtaq, V Sehwag*

Leo Lions Team
J Botha, NM Carter, FH Edwards, JEC Franklin, HH Gibbs, D Gough, KM Jarvis, SP Jones, BC Lara*, HJH Marshall, Mohammad Tauqir, RJ Peterson, RR Powar, HH Streak, SB Styris, BRM Taylor†

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.