England vs Netherlands 3rd ODI Highlights – 22 June 2022

It’s been a chastening finish to the series for the Dutch, but a hugely successful week in every other right for the hosts, who’ve finally had the World Champions in their backyard for a full series. Roy and Buttler finish the match in style after van Meekeren’s two in three balls briefly dented England’s momentum. For the Dutch, a trio of fifties showed their abilities in a burgeoning middle-order, led once again by their new captain Scott Edwards, who passed 200 runs for the series at more than a run-a-ball.

Scott Edwards: “We took some good learnings from it, the boys will be better for it. I’m seeing it pretty well. Credit to England they bowled really well after that 30th over and tied us down.”

Jos Buttler is the Player of the series: “Great victory, picked up wickets at crucial times. In good form, keep going when you’re in good form. There’s a lot of cricket coming up in a short space of time, and more guys standing up on this trip. Payne threatening on debut, Brydon’s exciting, a deep pool of players. And we’re incredibly fortunate to have the Barmy Army, Amsterdam away is a pretty good trip.”

Roy is the Player of the Match: “Very chuffed to finish on a high and send our fans home with a smile on their faces. We’ve always prided ourselves on our standards, the bowlers were great and made up for Payne getting his first wicket. A good benchmark but a big test this summer.[New boys] look like they’ve played 50 games, the future’s bright. The fans have been unbelievable, we should make a habit of coming here.”

England vs Netherlands Highlights today, Wednesday 22-6-2022. 3rd ODI, England tour of Netherlands from VRA Ground, Amstelveen.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20I

England, elected to bowl first.

England team: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Phil Salt, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jos Buttler (capt/wk), 5 Liam Livingstone, 6 Moeen Ali, 7 Sam Curran, 8 David Willey, 9 Brydon Carse, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 David Payne.
Netherlands team: 1 Vikramjit Singh, 2 Max O’Dowd, 3 Tom Cooper, 4 Bas de Leede, 5 Scott Edwards (capt/wk), 6 Teja Nidamanuru, 7 Logan van Beek, 8 Tim Pringle, 9 Aryan Dutt, 10 Paul van Meekeren, 11 Fred Klaassen.

Match Timings: 09:00 GMT | 11:00 Local
Umpires – Paul Reiffel, Rizwan Akram
TV Umpires – Adriaan van den Dries
Match Referee – Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Nitin Bathi
Match number – ODI no. 4417

Leave a Comment