England vs Netherlands 1st ODI Highlights – 17 June 2022

Jos Buttler: “The IPL couldn’t have gone better for me, coming here in good touch, good wicket, license to attack. The World T20 went well, the Ashes were tough, I had two months of no cricket, very refreshing, and turned up to the IPL with lots of motivation, energy, and drive to get the best out of yourself.

Pieter Seelaar: “Getting Jason Roy out was a good moment… but dropping those catches… can’t drop the best batsman in the world twice in an over. In that we let ourselves down… this wasn’t quite necessary. If we get him in in the 20th over, two-down, it’s different. But it’s great learning, this will make us better cricketers in the future, but the intimidation was there, the Barmy Army was loud, we have to pull ourselves together and come back on Sunday. It’s hard to take now, but if we become better cricketers, it’s good learning.

Eoin Morgan: “The last couple of days has been great, a majority of the senior guys has helped, Phil Salt and Malan coming in early in their ODI careers, then Jos in a world of his own… it’s not something we ever get sick of… it’s why he’s the best white-ball player in the world right now. Great to see the hunger within the squad and the proudest thing is no-one takes for granted playing in this team. It’s better to get it under our belts in the field for 50 overs, it’s important, because come next year we won’t know what we come up next year. We’ve worked incredibly hard.”

England vs Netherlands Highlights today, Friday 17-6-2022. 1st ODI, England tour of Netherlands from VRA Ground, Amstelveen.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20I

Toss: Netherlands, elected to field first.

England team: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Phil Salt, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jos Buttler (wk), 5 Eoin Morgan (capt), 6 Liam Livingstone, 7 Moeen Ali, 8 Sam Curran, 9 David Willey, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Reece Topley.
Netherlands team: 1 Vikramjit Singh, 2 Max O’Dowd, 3 Musa Nadeem, 4 Bas de Leede, 5 Scott Edwards (wk), 6 Teja Nidamanuru, 7 Pieter Seelaar (capt), 8 Logan van Beek, 9 Shane Snater, 10 Aryan Dutt, 11 Philippe Boissevain.

Match Timings: 09:00 GMT | 11:00 Local
Umpires – Paul Reiffel, Rizwan Akram
TV Umpires – Nitin Bathi
Match Referee – Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Adriaan van den Dries
Match number – ODI no. 4413

Leave a Comment