Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Highlights Jan 25, 2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 2nd Semi-Final full highlights today between BH v SS from Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane (Australia) Wednesday 25th January 2017. BB McCullum captain of the Brisbane Heat team lost the toss and Brisbane Heat team batted first and scored 167 runs which are a good total with nine wickets down. JJ Peirson opener and the keeper of the team scored 19 runs off 13 balls and out.

BB McCullum captain himself gives a good start to his team with scoring 46 runs off 23 deliveries with smashing four 4s and three sixes. SD Heazlett went with duck. SA Abbott took four wickets in four overs with 40 runs, NM Lyon also took four wickets in four overs but he gave 23 runs only.

Toss: Sydney Sixers won the toss and elected to field.

Brisbane Heat team
JJ Peirson†, BB McCullum*, SD Heazlett, AI Ross, JA Burns, BCJ Cutting, M Labuschagne, JD Wildermuth, MT Steketee, MJ Swepson, S Badree.
Sydney Sixers team
DP Hughes, MJ Lumb, C Munro, MC Henriques*, NJ Maddinson, BJ Haddin†, SA Abbott, J Botha, BJ Dwarshuis, NM Lyon, JM Bird.


Brisbane Heat 167/9 (20 overs)
Sydney Sixers 167/8 (20 overs)

Match Timings: 18:40 local time (08:40 GMT)

Big Bash League, 2nd Semi-Final Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
25 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – GA Abood and GC Joshua
TV umpire – P Wilson
Match referee – RW Stratford
Reserve umpire – DM Koch

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.