BBL 8th Match Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Highlights 12-28-2016

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 8th match full highlights today between ST v BH from Sydney Showground Stadium Wednesday 28th December 2016. Sydney Thunder team has played two matches so far from this season of BBL and lost both of them and they are at last position in the points table. Brisbane Heat played one match and won that match today’s match will be their second match and they are at second last position in the points table.

RJ Gibson from Sydney Thunder played two matches and scored 92 runs and he is at the third position in most runs scoring list so far. PJ Cummins is second good played batsmen with 66 runs. BJ Rohrer scored 32 in two matches this means Sydney Thunder team batting is not strong enough. Only AD Russell is the only bowler who took three wickets in two matches and he is the most wicket taker from Sydney Thunder so far.

AI Ross from Brisbane Heat scored 64 runs in his last match. JJ Peirson scored 46 and BB McCullum contributed 42 runs. MT Steketee took three wickets, BCJ Cutting took two wickets.

Match Timings: 19:10 local time (08:10 GMT)

Toss: Brisbane Heat won the toss and elected to field

Sydney Thunder team
KR Patterson, RJ Gibson, SR Watson*, JR Doran†, Fawad Ahmed, CJ Green, CJ McKay, EJG Morgan, PJ Cummins, BJ Rohrer, AD Russell.
Brisbane Heat team
BB McCullum*, JJ Peirson†, CA Lynn, AI Ross, JA Burns, BCJ Cutting, JS Floros, JD Wildermuth, MT Steketee, MJ Swepson, S Badree.

Big Bash League – 8th Match Highlights
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Sydney Showground Stadium
28 December 2016 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – SAJ Craig and DB Mealey
TV umpire – GC Joshua
Match referee – SR Bernard
Reserve umpire – AK Wilds

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.