BBL 13th Match Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Highlights 1-1-2017

Watch KFC Big Bash League 2016/17 13th match full highlights today between PS v ST from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Sunday 1st January 2017. Perth Scorchers team is now at the second position in the points table by winning two matches out of three, Sydney Thunder also played three matches but lost all of them and they are at last position in points table yet.

Toss: Sydney Thunder won the toss and elected to field.

Match Report
AC Voges captain of the Perth Scorchers chose to bat first after winning the toss. The opener of the team SE Marsh scored 4 runs off five balls and smashed one 4 and out when 0.5 and 4/1.

Perth Scorchers team
SE Marsh, M Klinger, IR Bell, MR Marsh, JA Richardson, AJ Turner, AJ Tye, AC Voges*, SM Whiteman†, DJ Willey, MG Johnson.
Sydney Thunder team
KR Patterson, RJ Gibson, SR Watson*, EJG Morgan, BJ Rohrer, JS Lenton†, CJ Green, PJ Cummins, AD Russell, CJ McKay, Fawad Ahmed.

Match Timings: 18:15 local time (10:15 GMT)

Big Bash League – 12th Match Highlights
Big Bash League – 13th Match
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
1 January 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – GA Abood and MW Graham-Smith
TV umpire – SD Fry
Match referee – DJ Harper
Reserve umpire – NR Johnstone


Perth Scorchers 177/4 20 overs
Sydney Thunder 127/8 20 overs
Perth Scorchers won by 50 runs

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.