Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 1st T20I Highlights – July 22, 2021

Ban vs Zim 1st T20I Highlights today Thursday, 7-22-2021 – 1st T20I, Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe from Harare Sports Club.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Brendan Taylor won the toss and chose to bat first.

Bangladesh team: 1 Mohammad Naim, 2 Liton Das, 3 Shakib Al Hasan, 4 Soumya Sarkar, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (wk), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Mohammad Saifuddin, 10 Shoriful Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Zimbabwe team: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Tadiwanashe Marumani, 3 Tarisai Musakanda, 4 Dion Myers, 5 Wessley Madhevere, 6 Sikandar Raza (capt), 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Wellington Masakadza, 9 Luke Jongwe, 10 Blessing Muzarabani, 11 Richard Ngarava.

Match Timings: 10:30 GMT | 12:30 Local
Umpires – Christopher Phiri, Langton Rusere
TV Umpires – Iknow Chabi
Match Referee – Andy Pycroft
Reserve Umpire – Forster Mutizwa
Match number – T20I no. 1196

Post Match Presentation.

Raza, the host captain, will speak first: “We were looking at 170-plus. I think the middle order and the lower-middle order didn’t fire. I myself take that responsibility as well. Not batting that last over was criminal. But there were a lot of positives we achieved today. We came out of the powerplay all right [with the ball]… But these are the challenges you take on. Tomorrow hopefully the new ball comes outright.”

Soumya Sarkar is the Player of the Match: “Thanks to God for me having come here. It was a good catch that I took. And when I got the ball, I tried to bowl as the captain wanted. It would have been really good to finish off the game with the bat, though.”

Mahmudullah, the winning captain: “The situation was like that [to hit from the first ball]. We wanted to show intent, and credit goes to our top-order batters. The bowlers also came back nicely after the first ten overs. The last seven or eight games [here] have been won by the chasing team… and we wanted to use our batting depth. The openers used their opportunity well.”