Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd T20 Highlights – Dec 20, 2018

2nd T20I (D/N), West Indies tour of Bangladesh 2018, Watch WI v BD Cricket highlights today – Second twenty/20 from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka (Bangladesh) Thursday 20th December 2018.

Two-times world champion’s in the shortest format in cricket West Indies team showed their skills in the first match. Bangladesh was all out in 19 overs with 129 runs on the board. SS Cottrell took four wickets in four overs with 28 runs in that match. West Indies chased down the target in 10.5 overs with the loss of two wickets. The opener of the team E Lewis faced 11 balls and scored 18 runs. SD Hope † smashed 55 runs off 23 balls.

Today West Indies team captain CR Brathwaite won the toss and decided to bowl first. Bangladesh scored 211 runs with 4 wickets down. Tamim Iqbal scored 15 runs and out. Liton Das scored 60 runs off 34 balls, he smashed six boundaries and four maximums in his innings.

Soumya Sarkar scored 32 runs, Shakib Al Hasan (c) smashed 42 runs off 26 deliveries, Mahmudullah scored 43 runs off 21 balls. SS Cottrell took two wickets in 4 overs with leaking 38 runs, O Thomas and FA Allen these two took one wicket each of them.

West Indies , elected to field first

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim †, Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Hider, Mustafizur Rahman.
West Indies team/playing XI
E Lewis, SD Hope †, N Pooran, KMA Paul, SO Hetmyer, DM Bravo, R Powell, CR Brathwaite (c), FA Allen, SS Cottrell, O Thomas.

Match Timings: 17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.25, Interval 18.25-18.45, Second Session 18.45-20.10
Umpires – Tanvir Ahmed, Gazi Sohel
TV Umpires – Sharfuddoula
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Masudur Rahman
Match number – T20I no. 716

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.