Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 5 Highlights – Feb 4, 2018

SL v BD highlights today – First rocket test day five at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong (Bangladesh) Sunday 4th February 2018. Bangladesh batted so well in their first innings with scoring 513 runs but Sri Lankan youngsters smashed all Bangladeshi bowlers in their first innings and scored 713 runs with nine down in 199.3 overs then their captain LD Chandimal declared their team first innings. Yesterday (Day 4) Bangladesh scored 81 runs with three wickets down in 26.5 overs and trail by 119 runs with 7 wickets remaining.

BKG Mendis scored 196 runs off 327 deliveries, he smashed 22 4s and two 6s in his beautiful innings, when his wicket dismissed then it was 104.3 and 415/3.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat.

DM de Silva scored 173 runs off 229 balls, he completed his innings with the help of 21 boundaries and a maximum, when his wicket taken then it happen like this: 82.5 and 308/2. ARS Silva scored 109, LD Chandimal (c) 87, N Dickwella † 62, MDK Perera 32, HMRKB Herath 24 and RAS Lakmal 9. Taijul Islam took four Sri Lankan batsman’s wickets, Mehidy Hasan Miraz took three, Sunzamul Islam and Mustafizur Rahman these two took one wicket each of them.

Bangladesh team/playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim †, Liton Das, Mahmudullah (c), Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Sunzamul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

Sri Lanka team/playing XI
FDM Karunaratne, DM de Silva, BKG Mendis, LD Chandimal (c), N Dickwella †, ARS Silva, MDK Perera, HMRKB Herath, RAS Lakmal, PADLR Sandakan, CBRLS Kumara.

Match Timings: 9:30 start, Lunch 11.30-12.10, Tea 14.10-14.30, Close 16.00

Sri Lanka Tour of Bangladesh 1st Test Highlights

Umpires – Rod Tucker, Marais Erasmus
TV Umpires – Joel Wilson
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Sharfuddoula
Match number – Test no. 2295

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.