Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights 12-26-2016

Watch NZ v BD 1st ODI full HD highlights today from Hagley Oval, Christchurch Monday 26th December 2016. New Zealand played Chappell-Hadlee Trophy in Australia and that was their recent series which had been won by Australia by 3-0. In that series, MJ Guptill was the most runs scorer in three ODI’s from the NZ team with 193 runs.

He scored highest 114 runs in an innings, JDS Neesham scored 108 runs in two matches with highest 74 and KS Williamson scored 103 runs. TA Boult took six wickets in three matches, MJ Santner took three and C de Grandhomme took also three wickets.

Another side Bangladesh recently played three ODI matches series against England at home, Imrul Kayes was the most runs scorer with 169 runs and he scored highest 112 runs in an innings, Mahmudullah scored 106 and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 100. Mashrafe Mortaza took eight wickets in three matches, Shafiul Islam took four and Taskin Ahmed took three. England won that series by 2-1.

Toss: New Zealand have won the toss and are batting.

Bangladesh team
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed.
New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, NT Broom, JDS Neesham, C Munro, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, TG Southee, LH Ferguson, TA Boult.

Match Timings: 11:00 local time (22:00 GMT)

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand – 1st ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3814 | 2016/17 season
Played at Hagley Oval, Christchurch
26 December 2016 (50-over match)

Umpires – C Shamshuddin
TV umpire – PR Reiffel
Match referee – BC Broad

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.