Australia vs Sri Lanka Highlights – June 15th, 2019 – Cricket World Cup

Dimuth Karunaratne: “With the last few days rain we want to take advantage of the conditions. (Nuwan) is fit. He bowled and fielded well in practice and is fit. Suranga Lakmal is not playing. Siriwardene comes in. We’ve trained harder and harder during the break.”

Aaron Finch: “I would have bowled first. With a few overhead clouds, I think it might swing around first thing this morning so we’re going to have to bat well. We haven’t put it all together yet but we’re building nicely. When you look down our list we’ve got a lot of experience there. We’re going to have to be careful early and disciplined against the new ball. One change, Nathan Coulter-Nile is a bit stiff and Jason Behrendorff comes in.”

The Oval surface has thus far been on the slow, holding side, although this will be a fresh pitch. London’s weather forecast is for periods of clouds amid sunshine, but mercifully not much rain. Watch SL v Aus cricket highlights videos today – 20th match, ICC Cricket World Cup from Kennington Oval, London (England) Saturday, 15-6-2019.

Australia v Sri Lanka Icc Cricket World Cup 2019 Highlights

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

Australia are likely to take the field with four specialist bowlers, with Marcus Stoinis still injured but not yet replaced in the squad by Mitchell Marsh. Aaron Finch suggested that they will stick to the four-pacer plan, and Finch and Smith, who had a decent bowl in the nets on the eve of the game, are expected to help Maxwell out as the fifth bowler, providing ten overs of spin.

Nuwan Pradeep, who suffered a blow to his bowling hand while training and missed the game against Bangladesh, has returned to training. Whether he is match fit or not will be assessed later. The good news for Sri Lanka is that Lasith Malinga is on his way back to England after attending his mother-in-law’s funeral, and will join the team in time for the game. If Malinga is ready for action, Sri Lanka might not want to risk playing Pradeep.

Sri Lanka won the toss and will bowl first.

Australia team
AJ Finch (c), DA Warner, UT Khawaja, SPD Smith, SE Marsh, GJ Maxwell, AT Carey †, PJ Cummins, MA Starc, JP Behrendorff, KW Richardson.
Sri Lanka team
FDM Karunaratne (c), MDKJ Perera †, HDRL Thirimanne, BKG Mendis, AD Mathews, DM de Silva, NLTC Perera, I Udana, TAM Siriwardana, SL Malinga, N Pradeep.

Match Timings: 10.30 start, First Session 10.30-14.00 Interval 14.00-14.30, Second Session 14.30-18.00

Umpires – Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth
TV Umpires – Michael Gough
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
Match number – ODI no. 4159