Australia vs South Africa 1st Test Day 3 Highlights 11-5-2016

Watch Aus v SA 1st commonwealth bank test day 3 full highlights today from Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth (Australia), Saturday 5th November 2016. After the end of the first day, it was looking like Australia will score a minimum of 600 runs in the first innings because in first innings SA all out in almost 64 overs and Aus scored a hundred with no wicket loss in 21 overs.

Second day of the match South Africa strike and brilliant comeback from SA bowlers who dismissed all Australian batsmen in almost 49 overs. Wickets countdown starts from DW Steyn bowling attack. He took DA Warner when he was at 97 which was too bad and then VD Philander took four wickets. KA Maharaj took three and K Rabada took remaining two wickets. Australia scored 244 runs all out in first innings.

DA Warner scored 97 runs by facing a hundred deliveries, he put seventeen times ball out of boundary limitations sixteen 4s and a six. When his wicket down then 35.2 and 158/1. SE Marsh scored 63 runs off 148 balls, AC Voges 27 and PM Nevill† 23.

Now South Africa team position is much better then first innings because now they are at 104 with two down and they were five down. At 81 in first innings it means South African batsmen doing better and learning so fast of the pitch behavior. If South Africa scorer above 300 in this innings then it will become much difficult for opponents to chase the target. SC Cook had not survived much enough his wicket dropped with scoring 12 runs and HM Amla also still not able to judge completely the conditions of Australian pitch.

D Elgar and JP Duminy are still not out. JP Duminy scored 34 runs off 66 balls till the end of the day 2. D Elgar is reaching at his half-century with 46 runs off 117 balls. JR Hazlewood took one wicket and PM Siddle took also one wicket yet. South Africa lead by 102 runs with 8 wickets remaining.

Toss: South Africa & bat.

South Africa team
SC Cook, D Elgar, HM Amla, F du Plessis*, T Bavuma, JP Duminy, Q de Kock†, VD Philander, DW Steyn, K Rabada, KA Maharaj.

Australia team
DA Warner, SE Marsh, UT Khawaja, SPD Smith*, AC Voges, MR Marsh, PM Nevill†, MA Starc, PM Siddle, JR Hazlewood, NM Lyon.

10:30 local time (02:30 GMT

Test no. 2230 | 2016/17 season
Played at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
03,04,05,06,07 November 2016 (5-day match)

Umpires – Aleem Dar and NJ Llong
TV umpire – RA Kettleborough
Match referee – AJ Pycroft
Reserve umpire – SJ Nogajski

South Africa 242 & 390/6 126.0 overs
Australia 244
South Africa lead by 388 runs with 4 wickets remaining

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.