Australia vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Highlights 12-9-2016

Watch Aus v NZ 3rd ODI full HD Cricket highlights today from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Friday 9th December 2016. Australia has already won the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2016 by gaining two victories out of two matches. Today’s match will be the last ODI from the New Zealand tour of Australia.

SPD Smith is going on top in most runs scoring list. He scored 236 runs in two innings so far and he scored 164 highest runs. MJ Guptill is the second number most runs scorer with 159 and highest 114. DA Warner scored 143 runs so far by facing 144 balls.

PJ Cummins took six wickets so far in 19 overs with 103 runs. JR Hazlewood took five and MA Starc took three it means the New Zealand team had shown their aggression in the field so far and Australian bowlers are taking more wickets.

Toss: Australia, who chose to bat.

Australia team
DA Warner, AJ Finch, SPD Smith*, GJ Bailey, MR Marsh, TM Head, MS Wade†, JP Faulkner, MA Starc, PJ Cummins, JR Hazlewood.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, HM Nicholls, C Munro, BJ Watling†, C de Grandhomme, MJ Santner, TG Southee, LH Ferguson, TA Boult.

14:20 local time (03:20 GMT

New Zealand tour of Australia, 3rd ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3813 | 2016/17 season
Played at Melbourne Cricket Ground
09 December 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – NJ Llong and MD Martell
TV umpire – HDPK Dharmasena
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – P Wilson


Australia 264/8 50 overs
New Zealand 147 36.1 overs
Australia won by 117 runs

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.