Australia vs New Zealand 1st ODI Highlights 12-4-2016

Watch Aus v NZ Chappell-Hadlee Trophy (2016) 1st ODI full HD highlights today from Sydney Cricket Ground (Australia) Sunday 4th December 2016. New Zealand team is much happier because they recently won the two-test series against Pakistan at home after the India tour which was not good. But the home side Australia also got much confidence because of gaining one last match victory against South Africa. Last time Chappell Hadlee Trophy had been played between these two countries in 2010. So it will be a much-entertained tournament because it is playing after so long time.

From 2004 to 2015 nine times Chappell-Hadlee Trophy had been played, three times in Australia. Five times in New Zealand and one in India in 2011. Australia got four victories. New Zealand got three victories and two times tied. Now it is the tenth Chappell-Hadlee Trophy which starts from today and the last match will be played on 9 December 2016.

Toss: Australia, who chose to bat.

Australia team
David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith*, George Bailey, Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head, Matthew Wade†, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood.

New Zealand team
MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, KS Williamson*, JDS Neesham, C Munro, BJ Watling†, MJ Santner, C de Grandhomme, MJ Henry, LH Ferguson, TA Boult.

14:20 local time (03:20 GMT

New Zealand tour of Australia, 1st ODI Highlights
ODI no. 3811 | 2016/17 season
Played at Sydney Cricket Ground
04 December 2016 – day/night match (50-over match)

Umpires – MA Gough and MD Martell
TV umpire – HDPK Dharmasena
Match referee – RB Richardson
Reserve umpire – P Wilson

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.